A beneficiary can be removed from a policy as follows:
If a policy has more than one beneficiary, you can remove a beneficiary. If you would like to do this, click on the bin icon next to the relevant beneficiary’s name.
A pop up will ask "Are you sure you want to remove the beneficiary?", if you are sure, go ahead and click Yes, remove beneficiary button.
The percentage of benefit will need to be adjusted so that the total benefit adds up to one hundred percent again, without doing this, you will not be able to save.
Once this has been done, click Save.
A beneficiary may be notified by either email or SMS if a change has been made. This depends on whether the beneficiary updated communication event is marked on or off for emails and SMS notifications for the product.