If you enter your password &/ verification code/OTP incorrectly 20 times, your Root account will be locked, and you will not be able to access the dashboard. This is a security measure.
If your account has been locked, you will see the error message "Your account has been locked. Please reset your password."
You will also receive an email to notify you that your account has been locked, and how you can unlock it.
You can now follow the steps outlined in the How to reset your password article.
If you continue to experience issues logging in, please contact Root Support.