Which banks are accepted by Root?

The below banks are currently accepted on the Root platform:

  • ABSA
  • African Bank
  • Bidvest 
  • Capitec
  • Discovery
  • FNB
  • Investec
  • Ithala
  • Mercantile
  • Nedbank
  • Old Mutual
  • Postbank
  • Standard Bank
  • Tyme Bank
  • Ubank

If there is a bank that you would like us to add, please submit a request for it on our Product Board.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful